Grocery and Meal Plan

I’ve spent the morning working on a TWO week meal plan. Since in 2 weeks it’s March Break, I’ll only be working 1 shift. Next week I’m working 3 days plus my weekend. I give myself $230-250 for 2 weeks of groceries and I spent $46 in groceries and $10 in household.

Here’s the plan.

Saturday (tonite) – Fried Chicken and Coleslaw –  made this before. Chicken Thighs and Drumsticks are on sale at Food Basics 1.88 lb (I’m picking up 3 meals worth of each); Dole Salad Bags are on sale as well for 1.97.

Sunday – Roast Beef, Potatoes and Vegetables

Monday – Fish (Cod/Salmon), Rice and Vegetables

Tuesday – Whole Chicken, Potatoes and Vegetables

Wednesday – Mexican Cornbread Casserole and Salad. Ground beef is on sale at $2.49 lb at Sobeys

Thursday – Lasagna, Salad and Garlic Bread

Friday – Wings and Pizza

*****

Saturday – Chicken Fingers, Pasta and Raw Vegetables

Sunday – Meatloaf and Potatoes

Monday – Peanut Satay with Couscous

Tuesday – Cod Fritters and Salad (looked great on the episode)

Wednesday – Butter Chicken, Rice and Vegetables

Thursday – Slow Cooker Ribs and Rice

Friday – Chili and Cornbread

Saturday – Fried Chicken and Coleslaw (same as tonite!)

Now how ambitious am I?! I have my grocery list done, which I’ll post later but alot of the major items are already in my freezer and cupboards and/or I found on sale this week and I’ll stock some for next week to reduce next weeks groceries.

2 thoughts on “Grocery and Meal Plan

  1. Good stuff! I tend to plan 1 1/2 weeks at a time if I have enough food in the house… we’re filled up now! I should plan for next week while I’m at it!

    • Its March Break on two weeks so i plannwd for it and see how it goes. May do anothwr two week since it’ll be my weekend off ans the less groceries I have to do the weekends I work the better as I’m rushed and not organized.

Leave a Reply

