Food Waste Friday

Unfortunately no pictures as I threw it out last night for me week ending.

Found some mushrooms that I forgot about that went bad. And threw out some freezer burned green/red pepper slices that I forgot about in the freezer and were so unusable for my stir fry.

I’ve lessened a lot of waste by utilizing my mason jars. I store broth from the boxed (that says its only good for 2-3 days after opening)  version and when I open canned tomatoes, I put the excess into a jar and save it for another recipe.

3 thoughts on “Food Waste Friday

  1. Mason jars are wonderful. I use them for everything. Baked goods especially. When I open crackers or cookies (when bought) I store them in mason jars. Food stays fresher longer and the pantry looks better ;0)

Leave a Reply

